The Polar Bear Foundation was founded in 2007 to secure monetary

gifts to supplement funds for student activities and programs.

Although funding for the school district has increased over the years,

the operating costs of the schools has outpaced the available funds.


The Polar Bear Foundation's goal is to relieve some of the financial

burden on the Northern community while still providing exciting opportunities

for the students in the school district.


The Northern York County School District is located in South Central Pennsylvania at the northerwest tip of York County. The school district is comprised of seven municipalities: four townships including  Carroll, Franklin, Monaghan, Warrington and three boroughs including Dillsburg, Franklintown and Wellsville. The combined population of the seven municipalities is approximately 20,000 people.


The school district operates four elementary schools, a middle school, and a high school. The student population in the school district has increased at a rate of approximately 2% per year.


The district has a long history of strong community support for the academics, vocational training, sports and fine arts programs.




The Polar Bear Foundation

How the Polar Bear Foundation is helping our community

About Us







Special Events












Contact Us


The Polar Bear Foundation

650 South Baltimore Street

Dillsburg, PA 17019

717.432.8691 ext. 1125